Single wicket loss for Retford

RETFORD were beaten by just one wicket away from home in the Bassetlaw Championship on Saturday.

The Cricket Field Lane men were in action at Notts and Arnold Amateur, where they made 186 before being bowled out by their hosts.

Mark Bull scored 40, with Paul Toward adding 43 and Wewalwela Chanditha another 45.

In reply, the home side reached 187 for the loss of nine wickets to take the full 20 points, leaving Retford with seven.

Ordsall Bridon took 12 from their rain affected draw with local rivals North Wheatley with Leverton.

Tim Ward and Rob McLeod both scored half centuries and Darren Spooner was unbeaten on 112 in the innings of 308 for 5, and in reply North Wheatley were 216 for 6 as rain halted play.

In Division Two Ordsall Bridon II beat Thoresby Park by four wickets.

Park made 138 for 6 while Ordsall Bridon passed the required total for the loss of six, James Brice scoring 57 in the victory.

Retford II, in Division Three, hosted Sherwood and were dismissed for just 72 runs by their visitors.

Sherwood then went on to make 73 without the loss of a single wicket.




Anston v WI Cavaliers II, Farnsfield v Marshalls, Harthill v Glapwell, Ordsall Bridon v Notts & Arn Am, Retford v Kiveton Park, North Wheatley with Leverton v Thoresby Colliery.


Blidworth v Clumber Park, Caythorpe II v Whitwell, Cuckney II v Killamarsh, Edwinstowe v Everton, Mansfield & Pleasley v Wiseton, Welbeck Colliery II v Clipstone.


Firbeck v Farnsfield II, Glapwell II v Ordsall Bridon II, Grassmoor v 
Papplewick & Linby II, Thoresby Colliery II v Lea Park, Mansfield HM II v Anston II, Thoresby Park v Milton.


Killamarsh II v Waleswood, Kiveton Park II v Mansfield & Pleasley II, Notts & Arn Am II v Retford II, Sherwood v Clay Cross Works, Teversal v Edwinstowe II, Worksop II v Welbeck Colliery III.


Bawtry v Notts & Arn Am III, Clumber Park II v Nomads, Everton II v Blidworth II, Marshalls II v Rose Leisure, Whitwell II v Wadworth, Woodsetts v Basford Mill.


Anston III v Bilsthorpe, East Drayton v Mansfield HM III, MAnsfield & Pleasley III v Grassmoor II, Milton II v Teversal II, Misterton v Papplewick & Linby III.


Edwinstowe III v Thurcroft, Farnsfield III v Harthill, Rockware v Woodsetts II, Todwick v Thoresby Park II, Weston v Blyth, Wiseton II v Bawtry II.


Basford Mill II v South Normanton, Notts & Arn Am IV v Worksop III, Shirebrook v Clumber Park III, Waleswood II v Sherwood II, Welbeck Colliery IV v Glapwell III.


Clumber Park IV v Milton III, Woodsetts III v Mansfield & Pleasley IV, Ollerton v Aston Hall III.