Three teams tied at the top in Worksop Snooker League Division One

editorial image

Welbeck A made it a three-way tie for the top spot in Worksop Snooker League Division One, with a 3-1 victory against Dinnington C.

Ricky Wyld, Tom Newsome and Simon Broughton were the winning trio.

Stanley G made progress once again into fifth after an excellent 3-1 home win against Notts Arena C.

Patrick Gee, Danny Wallace and Andy Camm were the winning combination for the G team.

Meanwhile the only other victory in Division One came from Langold Pocket 3-1 away thanks to M. Henson, Roy Pendleton and Alan Eyre at Warsop Ex-servicemens, who now find themselves at the foot of Division One.

The top of the table clash between Warsop WMC and Breakers X ended all square just like the remaining other three fixtures.

Full Division One results: Warsop WMC 2-2 Breakers X, Welbeck B 2-2 Clipstone, Notts Arena 2-2 Breakers S, Stanley St G 3-1 Notts Arena C, Grove Mill 2-2 Bassetlaw C, Dinnington C 1-3 Welbeck A, Ex-servicemen 1-3 Langold Pocket.

Division One Fixtures: Notts Arena v Welbeck B, Stanley St G v Warsop WMC, Grove Mill v Breakers X, Dinnington C v Clipstone, Ex-servicemen v Breakers S, Welbeck A v Notts Arena C, Langold Pocket v Bassetlaw C.

Notts Arena B remain top of Division Two after an excellent 4-0 home win over Worksop Bowling Club.

Oliver Turner, Macauley Croft, Josh Mallendar and rising star Hayden Staniland did the damage.

Dinnington A continue to chase and remain just a point behind leaders Notts Arena B after their own 4-0 home win over Stanley B.

Daz Pyatt, Jules Mckay, Richard Turner and Neil Proctor were the winning quartet for Dinnington.

All other matches ended all square leaving Hodthorpe B still stuck to the bottom of the league.

Full Division Two Results: Hodthorpe A 2-2 Stanley St C, Dinnington A 4-0 Stanley St B, Harworth 2-2 Hodthorpe B, Notts Arena B 4-0 Bowling Club, Tickhill 2-2 Institute A, Stanley St A 2-2 Anston WMC. Bye - Woodend Pub.

Division Two Fixtures: Stanley St B v Hodthorpe B, Stanley St C v Bowling Club, Hodthorpe A v Institute A, Dinnington A v Anston WMC, Harworth v Woodend Pub, Notts Arena B v Stanley St A.

Bye - Tickhill B.