There’s no Dought about Tim’s speed

Worksop Harriers at Worksop College
Worksop Harriers at Worksop College

Tim Doughty (19th, 28:31) led the Worksop Harriers’ biggest ever turnout in the Notts Summer League at the club’s home race at Worksop College.

Forty-four athletes represented the club, allowing the Harriers to field a record 11 teams.

Tracey West (8th, 32:20) brought the seniors ladies A team home to an excellent second place, well supported by Amy Ogden (12th, 32:55) and Amy Fendley (17th, 34;03).

The club fielded five teams in this category, with the B team finishing sixth, followed by the C team in 11th , D team 14th and E team 15th.

The club’s veteran ladies team also performed very well with Teresa McPake (19th, 34;34), Adele Bryan (20th, 34:38), and Helen Broughton (38th, 36:49) finishing fourth.

The senior mens teams finished 10th and 16th, with the veteran mens three teams finishing third, eighth and 15th.

Harriers chairman Peter Fendley thanked Worksop College for making their facilities available and added: “The Notts Summer League has been running for over 30 years and is very well respected.”

“It offers a great level of competition to atheletes of all ages and abilities.”

“It is only with the kind support of Worksop College that the Harriers can put on a race and contribute to the ongoing success of the league and I would like to thank them once again.”

Other ladies: Sarah Worley (21st, 34:38), Joanne Mclean (40th, 37:05), Caroline McGinley (43rd, 37:26), Helen Eastland (52nd, 38:52), Tracy Hamilton (54th, 39:22), Gemma Banks (57th, 39:53), Charlotte Hewitt (58th, 39:56), Samantha Bowns (67th, 41:08), Sally Staveley (81st, 42:18), Gill Shephard (89th, 43:26), Emma Brady (93rd, 43:53), Rachael Rinkcavage (94th, 43:55).

Other men: Tom Shaw (38th, 29:36), Robert Roper (51st, 30:18), Richard Hinds (52nd, 30:27), John Hewitt (74th, 31:54), Robert Smith (81st, 32:10), Colin Laughton (95th, 33:05), Matt Caudwell (97th, 33:14), Jon Stott (101st, 33:23), Paul Dickinson (103rd, 33:28), Craig Cooper (105th, 33:30), Nick Unwin (107th, 33:33), David Wass (110th, 33:40), Steve Rewston (111th, 33:54), Mark Eyre (112th, 34:01), David Havenhand (116th, 34:25), Peter Fendley (123rd, 34:44), Paul Hurst (134th, 35:35), John Bradshaw (135th, 35:48), Paddy Lavin (151st, 37:03), Mick Ellison (163rd, 37:49), Jimmy Kelly (176th, 38:52), James Codling (177th, 39:03), John Hayward (187th, 40:29), John Shephard ( 188th, 40:33), Dave Keeling (206th, 45:18).