Christmas time trial for six Aegir club riders

This year’s Gainsborough Aegir Cycling Club Annual Christmas Nine attracted six riders from a cross section of the club.

The route started on the Belt Road and finished on the steep climb of Thonock Hill.

The full results and times were: First Ian Barley 28 minutes 47 seconds; second George Carnall 31 minutes 16 seconds; third Dave Walker 32 minutes 05 seconds; fourth Trevor Halstead 32minutes 59 seconds; fifth Dave Chaffey 35 minutes 21 seconds.

Private Trials (Non Club Members) The fastest rider was Andy Lewin of Scunthorpe Polly his time was 25 minutes 17 seconds.