Duo win better ball

SERLBY Park’s Winter League better ball stableford number eight was won by Ryan Croasdale and Makenzie Tomlinson with 41 points.

Friday, 30th December 2011, 8:18 am

Second were Andy Hill and Arthur Rogerson on 39, Andy Singleton and Glyn Williams took third with 38, Phil Dernie and Andy Pugsley had 36 points as did Gary Cupitt and Derrick Harris.

The Captains Team Competition on Sunday was won by Keith Birkinshaw, Ayden Hall, Bill Jameson and John Walters with 83 points, from Craig Dudley, John Hovell, Keith Jones and Mark Presley 82 and Gary Cupitt, Alan Jones, Andy Pugsley and Arthur Rogerson 79.


COLLEGE Pines ladies section Turkey Trot stableford was won by P. Cawkwell with 33 points.

D. Burridge’s haul of 36 points won the same event on 1st December.

The All Prize Day was won by S. Hickman, S. Overend, S. Redfearn and C. Sells.

Sunday 18th December saw the Ladies Section AGM, where the outgoing captain Mrs Jayne Mokes presented the badge of office to the new lady captain of 2012 to Mrs Jean Potts.

The ladies section would like to wish you all a Happy Christmas and good golfing in 2012.