Worksop Christmas bin collection dates

editorial image

The alterative dates for the Christmas waste collection in Worksop have now been released so find out if your bin day has moved over the festive period.

Services will be disrupted from Christmas Day through to Monday, January 19.

If you bin would normally be collected on Friday, December 25, this has moved to Tuesday, 29.

For bins that would be left out on Monday, December 28 the collection will be on Wednesday, 30.

Residents who are due to have their bins collected on Tuesday, December 29 this has been pushed back to Thursday 31.

Collections on Wednesday, December 30 will now be on Saturday, January 2.

New Year’s Eve bins on Thursday, December 31 has been moved to Monday, January 4 2016.

News Year’s Day bins for Friday January 1 will be cleared on Tuesday, January 5.

Waste collection for Monday, January 4, has moved to Wednesday, January 6.

Bins due to be collected on Tuesday, January 5 will be emptied two days later on Thursday 7.

Anyone who would have their bin emptied on Wednesday, January 6 should put the bins out on Friday, 8.

For bins that would be left out on Thursday, January 7 the collection will now be on Saturday, 9.

Residents who are due to have their bins collected on Friday, January 8 this has been pushed back to Monday 11.

Collections on Monday, January 11 will now be on Tuesday 12.

Wednesday, January 13 collection day has been moved to Thursday 14.

If you bin would normally be collected on Thursday, January 14 this has moved to Friday 15.

And the last day of disruption will be Friday, January 15 where bins will be collected a day later on Saturday 16.

Rounds may be done in a different order so bins need to be ready to be collected by 6.30am.