Local elections 2021: Who are the new councillors on Derbyshire County Council for wards near to Worksop?

Here are the results in the Derbyshire County Council election for the wards near Worksop.

Friday, 7th May 2021, 4:38 pm

The Conservatives took Barlborough and Clowne, with Natalie Hoy getting elected with 1,710 votes.

Labour’s Patricia Clough got 1,222 votes and Liberal Democrat Benjamin Marshall got 143 votes.

Read More

Read More
Nottinghamshire County Council elections 2021 LIVE: Who are the new councillors ...

Labour held onto Bolsover South with Joan Dixon getting re-elected with 1,375 votes.

Conservative Ryan Cook got 1,241 votes, Jonathan Dale from the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition got 127 votes and Steven Raison, of the Liberal Democrates, got 166 votes.

Labour also held onto Bolsover North, when Mick Yates was elected with 1,180, Liberal Democrat Samuel Kay got 67 votes, Independent Peter Roberts got 359 votes and Independent Martin Sanders got 275 votes.

The votes have all been counted and the Conservatives once again have control of Derbyshire County Council, with an increase in their majority.

The Derbyshire County Council election results have been announced following vote counting today.

The new makeup of the council is – Conservatives 45 seats, Labour 45 seats, Liberal Democrats four seats and the Green Party one seat.

In these confusing and worrying times, local journalism is more vital than ever. Thanks to everyone who helps us ask the questions that matter by taking out a subscription or buying a paper. We stand together. Sam Jackson, editor.