Take a look inside the abandoned Firbeck Hall near Worksop before restoration work began
It would once have housed a wealthy family and been hallowed as one of the most stunning buildings around Worksop.
Now as restoration work continues at Firbeck Hall, these photographs show what the building once looked like inside.
The haunting property was built all the way back in 1594 by William Best and is grade II-listed.
Centuries later in WWII, the hall was used by Sheffield Royal Infirmary and RAF Firbeck.
It was then sold off to the Miners Welfare Commission in 1945 before being converted into a miners rehabilitation centre and hospital until its closure 1990.
Since then, it has remained empty, passing through a number of owners.
The Derelict Explorer, who photographs buildings frozen in time across the country, ventured into Firbeck Hall and was kind enough to share these eerie photos with the Guardian.
What lies in store for the hall? Well, planning permission was most recently granted in 2018 for the conversion of the hall to create 21 apartments, the stable block to three apartments, the construction of nine new homes as enabling works.
Restoration work has been carried out at the property and a new application has now been submitted to Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council for the redevelopment of the hall for over 55's accommodation.
You can find The Derelict Explorer on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/TheDerelictExplorer