It’s match of the yesterday

Priory Field Football Team
Priory Field Football Team

POSING proudly with arms folded are the Priory Field football team of 1948.

Pictured in the photo are: Russ Dyson, Dennis Townroe, John Marshall, David Brown, Alan Lawrence, Pete Storey, Brian Doughty, Jimmy Marrow, Lewis Pingree (who kindly sent the photo in), Albert Layhe and John Savage.

If you have any old photos you would like us to share with our readers, call in to our office on Ryton Street, Worksop, with your photos and some details and we will either scan them whilst you wait or post them back to you.

Alternatively email or telephone 01909 543016.